



Council Controlled Trading Organisation



Te Ahu Charitable Trust (TACT)

Introduction

The Te Ahu Charitable Trust is subject to exemption as a small organisation under Section 7 of the Local Government Act 2002. Performance measures and targets will not be required.

The Trust coordinated the building of the Te Ahu Centre and will now be instrumental in ensuring that the Centre remains a vibrant community asset and is maintained to provide a functional facility.



Structure

All but one of the Trustees are appointed by Council. Council has the power to appoint one Te Rarawa Trustee who must be of Te Rarawa Iwi.

The Far North Regional Museum Trust has the power to appoint one Museum Trustee.

Trustees

- Haami Piripi Te Runanga o Te Rarawa
- Phil Cross Far North Regional Museum

Council Trustees

- Mike Mitcalfe (Chairperson)
- Mary-Jane Ardley
- Monty Knight
- Yvonne Smith

Roland's Wood Trust

Introduction

As the Trust Administration Committee consists of Council staff, the Trust is classified as a CCO. However, its activities are peripheral to the core activities of Council and has no material effect on Council's finances. Council has, therefore, concluded that there is no requirement to provide any further detail of the Trust in the Annual Report. Under section 7 of the Local Government Act 2002 this is an exempt organisation.