The Organisation



The Organisation Structure

The Senior Management Group (SMG) includes the General Management Team and all department managers. SMG is characterised by a broad & diverse skill set. The group includes gender, age, sector and geographical diversity, all contributing to the strength of the administration underpinning the directions of Council. There are twenty three (23) department managers within the SMG.

BERNARD MURPHY GM Corporate Services

JANICE SMITH Financial Controller
CHERYL GAVIN YOUNG Revenue & Collections Manager
CHRIS ELLINGTON Strategic & Policy Manager
VACANT Governance Support
ROBERT MANUEL Legal Services Manager
BILL LEE Community Development Analyst
SUE HODGE Community Policy Manager

David Edmunds – Chief Executive

MURRAY MCDONALD

GM Environmental Management

BARRY WEBB

Environmental Protection Manager

PAUL COOK

Building Manager

VACANT

Resource Management Manager

NICOLE WOOSTER

Executive Assistant

JANE JOHNSON

Project Manager Growth Strategy **DAVID PENNY** GM Infrastructure & Asset Management

ROSS GREEN Development Consents & Engineering Standards Manager

TONY SMITH Contracts Manager

WIL PILLE Roading Business Unit Team Leader

BILL HUTCHINSON Civil Defence Co-ordinator

LORRAINE BROCKLISS Executive Assistant / Administration Team Leader

JAMES BROOKS New Works & Asset Manager

LESLEY ELLIOTT

Human Resource Manager

JACINE WARMINGTON

Community & Customer Services Manager

VICTORIA BEGBIE

Manager Business Performance & IT

RICHARD EDMONDSON

Communications Manager